$8,000 Hasselblad vers $1000 Fugi.

Don Fischer

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Was interesting and something I've though about with even less expensive camera's. Guy shot 7 different photo's with the two camera's. The Hasselblad had 100 pix's and the Fugi 26! He put both photo's of each side by side and had people tell him which came from which camera. Both photo's were just the same! Of the 7 set's the Hasselblad was only picked two time, Fugi wiped it out.

I have wondered a lot about the real advantage as far as photo's go if spending the money was really worth while. Problem is only good pro's can really tell the difference and even then not all the time! I think if your making really big photo's, pix's do matter. but for the majority of photo's they really don't. As big as I've blown up photo's from my camera's, Nikon D7000 and Panasonic XS 100, is 12x24 inches and I'm no pro but I do like a lot of what I did! Has seemed to me for quite some time that photographer's spend a lot on chasing the most expensive equipment. Seems they believe spending the money will give them better results. I have though that better result's came from learning to use what you have! I'm sure If I learned to better use what I have, photo's would get better.

Was interesting and something I've though about with even less expensive camera's. Guy shot 7 different photo's with the two camera's. The Hasselblad had 100 pix's and the Fugi 26! He put both photo's of each side by side and had people tell him which came from which camera. Both photo's were just the same! Of the 7 set's the Hasselblad was only picked two time, Fugi wiped it out.