A few from a session yesterday.

Lacey Anne

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.laceyanne.photoreflect.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Always welcome C&C! I know I cut off some limbs though. :( I didn't have enough space. I'm working on fixing that. I'm particularly intrested on c&c for lighting and pp.

I like the second one with th ebubbles best.
Mmmmm, I am not good at giving out critism, but the shadows are maybe a bit too much. Let your subjects stand a bit further away from te backdrop if you are using only natural light.

Mmmmm, I am not good at giving out critism, but the shadows are maybe a bit too much. Let your subjects stand a bit further away from te backdrop if you are using only natural light.

^ What they said :) Also, I don't know if this is your mm lens length or your crop, but your crops on the little boy are little too tight IMO. Also, in that last one, I would try a different angle. The woman's angle is fine, but once the dad looks down, all you see are his glasses and nose.

Ok ok I'm done, other than that, you are doing great, keep practicing!!

#3 is the winner, IMO. The pose in #1 doesn't really do anything for me, but the rest are nice.

Tune down the saturation of the blue shirt - it's too much.

Agreed on the shadows - further away from the fabric would help. Maybe experiment with a darker color sheet, also and consider blurring the wrinkles out in PP.

Yes, move your subject away from the background, so that they are not casting shadows...unless that's what you want to do.

Also, in that last one, I would try a different angle. The woman's angle is fine, but once the dad looks down, all you see are his glasses and nose.

Definitely. Maybe have him lower or have them gazing at each other instead fo the belly.