A few from Finland (first post here)

Nelarius

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello!

I've been seeing a lot of great photographs on these forums, and it has really inspired me to learn photography and post some of my own shots. I'm new to photography, so I need all the c&c I can get. :p

full

full

full

full

Leppävaara
full

Kilo railway station
full

Pendolino to Turku
full

A local train (and right on time for once :hail:)
full

full

Comments?

Hello and Welcome to the forum.

I like how the train in the last one shows motion. It's hard to tell in which direction it's going but by the way you caught it, the train should be heading toward the sunset. Colors and sky are great.

Local Train and Pendolino to Turku are a little blury other than that they show that the trains are moving into the photo.

Kilo railway station very sharp and good colors I like all the signs and how your eyes are drawn right down the tracks.

Keep taking photos and posting. Remember practice, practice, practice.

I just got finished watching a special on the Community Center designd by Alvaro Aalto in Saynatsalo Finland, is that anywhere near you?

I dont care for busy photos most of the time but "Kilo railway station" was perfect the colors and sharpness of that image seems magazine quality.

I like how the train in the last one shows motion. It's hard to tell in which direction it's going but by the way you caught it, the train should be heading toward the sunset. Colors and sky are great.
Yes, the train was moving towards the sunset.

I just got finished watching a special on the Community Center designd by Alvaro Aalto in Saynatsalo Finland, is that anywhere near you?

Nope, Säynätsalo is in central Finland, I'm in the south.

Thanks for the comments! :D

C&C per req: