Advices for Ball Head, Graphic Tablet and Monitor Calibration

patatedouce

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi everyone,
I'm an hobbyist photographer and I do some photo editing on photoshop and plan to do more.
I read different reviews on internet and now i'm asking to TPF people!
So i have 3 questions, at the moment with only one answer but maybe you can change my mind!
I'll begin with the one answered :
_ 1) Is the graphic tablet worth it?
I read a lot of positive reviews about graphic tablet, and I ended with the Wacom Intuos 4 Medium (I didn't buy it yet).
At first, I considered the Large version but the price is quite high for an Intuos, and i saw that many "photoshoppers" recommended the Medium one because of the size, no dragging/editing with a large tablet all day long that 'ache' the arm.

_ 2) What about the Monitor Calibration?
I have a 23" Samsung LCD monitor which is not an IPS panel (or something like that?) and because those IPS are very expensive.
And i'm not selling or printing my pictures but I published on internet (like 500px). I really don't know if i should purchase one, i read 50/50 answers against or for a monitor calibration depending of how 'serious' you are. At the moment I'm stuck with the Spyder 3 pro (which is on rebate on amazon).

_ 3) Which Ball Head should i get? (Mine is broken)
Finally for that, I know I should try the ball head and that everyone have their own preferences. But I would like to hear some advices at which ball head do you have and could recommend for me. I did not really search information on that, but i saw that you needed a ball head that can support the weight of the camera and lens.
I own a Canon 600D (T3i Rebel) with a 18-135mm, 50mm and 10-22mm and my tripod is a Velbon Ultra Luxi.
I'm more focused on landscapes and cityscapes if that can help?

I thank you for all your answer and time for it.
I'll go sleep a bit for now because it's very late.