anyone work at Adorama/B&H superstore in NYC?

thereforeiamx

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
marieeisley.carbonmade.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I feel like a total idiot posting this, but I'm hell-bent on saving up to get a Sigma 10-20mm super wide lens and has been wanting to get one for nearly a year. I'm a stereotypically poor college student who just began working, and I've calculated that by the middle of January, I would have just enough to afford that lens and a circular polarizer for that thing.

Only problem is I'm leaving to visit my grandma overseas with family and would have to have the lens + cpol by New Year's. :( Is there anything anyone can do to slightly cut the price of the lens by even a small bit?

<--- beggar :hail:

I'm not following. Why are you having to have it before new years? And why all the sad faces?

I would be surprised if anyone working the retail counter at either shop has the authority to cut a deal. But hey... no problem asking.

Do you have decent credit? Use 'Bill me later" at B&H, I think you have like 3 month to pay it off in full and there's no interest or fee.

You might be disappointed when you put a CP on that lens. I have one for mine, but it does really wierd things to the sky (especially at the wide end of the zoom range) so I don't use it often. Remember, if you do get one, that you need the ultrathin kind (more expensive) to avoid vignetting.

http://www.luminous-landscape.com/tutorials/polarizers.shtml

I feel like a total idiot posting this, but I'm hell-bent on saving up to get a Sigma 10-20mm super wide lens and has been wanting to get one for nearly a year. I'm a stereotypically poor college student who just began working, and I've calculated that by the middle of January, I would have just enough to afford that lens and a circular polarizer for that thing.