automotive photography

F1addict

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Only really got into photography a few months ago and I'm still learning and playing around with different angles an things.
And I'm only useing an advanced point and shoot camera, for now, which somewhat limits what I can do.

unfortunetly this day it was raining, kinda killed the turn out , only 10 cars as opposed to the estimated 100 showed up:grumpy:, so I only got pictures in between storms, apparently Ferrari owners are scared of the rain:lol:
ilsognove7.jpg

img1956or8.jpg

img1959nu7.jpg

and this is from another show
img00192yw8.jpg

please c&c
any help is greatly appreciated, thankyou

here's the pic that I got for you..

38932_large.jpeg

I think they are pretty good, of course, I'm a sucker for anything from Maranello!

#2 is my favorite, I really like the water on the car.

One thing I would suggest is to try and watch what's in the background, the people behind the Viper are a little distracting (and too bad the Camry or whatever was behind the row of Ferraris, but what can you do?).

I agree, the second photo of the Ferrari is my favorite.

Oh and welcome to the forum F1 and JV!

The first shot is a bit underexposed, but great with the angles and richness of color. The last one would have been better without the Camry (poser car...lol), but what are you going to do?

These are cool shots, and you should be proud of your work. BTW, who's your F1 driver of choice. I'm part Finnish, so I have to go with Raikkonen. But Hamilton is amazing, too.

I think they are pretty good, of course, I'm a sucker for anything from Maranello!

#2 is my favorite, I really like the water on the car.

One thing I would suggest is to try and watch what's in the background, the people behind the Viper are a little distracting (and too bad the Camry or whatever was behind the row of Ferraris, but what can you do?).