black & white auto

keystervr6

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
its mine...and i'm a photo noob.....educate me please

2822398541_83bd8258f5_b.jpg

I think the background is quite distracting. A shallow aperture would bring out the car more. Some of the lights reflecting on the car are a little distracting as well. I think you have the right idea, but maybe try a different location in the garage.

The trash can kinda makes it "meh" but I like it overall

B1tch1n VR6. I'm a sucker for dubbs! What are you looking to do? What are you unhappy with? This will help guide any suggestions.

B1tch1n VR6. I'm a sucker for dubbs! What are you looking to do? What are you unhappy with? This will help guide any suggestions.

thanks man...i'm looking to be able to learn more about what i should be looking for in shots like this....auto photography is what i really love, and i have only recently be shooting b&w...

i wanna be able to place my car, or whatever car in cool surrounds and take good shots, i see why people this some of the stuff can be distracting, but its a freakin parking garage :lol:

Ok I can work with that. I'm the unofficial official east side photog for my car club so I've done this much. Here is a quick list to think about.

1. tire angle is key. look at your favorite shots and take note of the angles and what is achieved by using different angles. it is best explained visually.

2. placement is not always everything. move about and don't be afraid to climb on stuff or lay on the ground. always keep in mind the relative position of your light source(s) though. this is sometimes harder to manipulate without moving the vehicle.