C&C needed - Display-worthy?

Parago

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I took these this morning and created a collage. I'm planning to have it framed r(possibly 10x30in?) and display it in my (home-based) studio..

I (obviously) love it but I'm aware of the rather harsh shadows present and was wondering if, in your opinion, it's still something display-able or rather not so much?

Thanks.

Triosmall.jpg

If it was my kid, i would display it...
Those pictures are good and the collage works well. If it's your kid you have no reason not to show it, and if you are just the photographer, i think that it is a good example of what you can do.

seeing your other work.. no. There are much stronger images on your site. While I'm no professional, I think those harsh shadows are less than desirable and while the kid is adorable, it jsut looks less than professional with them there.

Its very nice, but if your trying to display them in your studio as an example of your work, i would shy away.

&& only because of the shadows. I love everything else about them.

Thanks for the feedback so far.

Deudeu, yes, it is indeed my daughter, that's probably the reason I'm as biased as I am. :lmao:

I could not get her to stay in the middle of the paper long enough and at some point she just sat down and leaned back against it. Hence the shadows.

I used a rather drastic action on it, thinking it might incorporate the shadows a little better but I do see the issue.

Until now I avoided trying to even mess with them but I might see if I can eliminate or at least soften them so they're not as much of an eye sore anymore. I do love her expressions and the colors so much.

I'll post results (or better, attempts) here so you guys can let me know what you think. :sexywink:

Thanks again!

An obvious question but why have you not taken the shadows out in post processing?

skieur