Capturing movement

FoxyShorty

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting, but I've been enjoying this forum for a little while now. Lots of great tips and advice to take in as a beginner.

I was out with my DSLR today, trying to capture the movement of the wheat fields, but just couldn't get it. I tried all kinds of variations of aperture and shutter speed, focusing mostly on a slow shutter speed. Could someone direct me how to correctly capture movement in an image, please?

I wanted to post an image, but could not for the life of me find the attach file/manage attachments section under the additional options. In the bottom left corner it says I may not post attachments :er:

Thanks to anyone who'd like to help! I appreciate it.

what type of motion. blurry, frozen, etc.

What sort of movement? Race cars, a flowing stream...

To post an image, see the pinned thread at the top of this forum.

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting, but I've been enjoying this forum for a little while now. Lots of great tips and advice to take in as a beginner.

I was out with my DSLR today, trying to capture the movement of the wheat fields, but just couldn't get it. I tried all kinds of variations of aperture and shutter speed, focusing mostly on a slow shutter speed. Could someone direct me how to correctly capture movement in an image, please?

I wanted to post an image, but could not for the life of me find the attach file/manage attachments section under the additional options. In the bottom left corner it says I may not post attachments :er:

Thanks to anyone who'd like to help! I appreciate it.

Well, you can't 'capture' movement in a still photograph, only suggest it. That's why it's called 'still photography'.

Last edited: