Decrepit farm vehicle C&C

robitussin217

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first attempt at black and white as I love color but am trying to keep things simple. I don't really try to do anything more than decent snaps. But, I'm trying my hand at actual photography and was trying in these photos to keep it simple.

decrepit001edit.jpg

decrepit009.jpg

decrepit010.jpg

decrepit8bw.jpg

decrepit8.jpg

I think in this photo it may be better to have that rust color included?

I shot these under an overcast sky so I was worried about the contrast. My opinion of these shots is that they are just kinda cool maybe passable to be glossed over on an Applebees wall or something. So, let me know what you all think if you don't mind.

The color adds so much more in the last one. I love it.

I can only see #1, so that is the only one I will comment on... you say it's black and white, but where is the black? it looks overexposed to me. in my opinion, black and white photos look the best when they're loaded with contrast. my 2 cents.

I can only see #1, so that is the only one I will comment on... you say it's black and white, but where is the black? it looks overexposed to me. in my opinion, black and white photos look the best when they're loaded with contrast. my 2 cents.

Thanks, and the first one is the only one of the set that is set on +.3 as I previously shot a worship service at the camp where I work. The rest are at -.7 for the d40's overexposing tendency.

I'll try to choose a better subject and location if I try B&W again.

The color adds so much more in the last one. I love it.

Thanks for the love! And yeah, I'll have to keep trying to find locations or compose things such that color is entirely unnecessary.