gentle c&c please

janetm1000

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
hey. this is my fist real citique post here, so be gentle. i have a fragile ego. lol.

anyhow i am new to this (seriously i only got my camera about 2-3 weeks ago) and still havent even finished going through the instructions yet.

laugh all you want, but i only got my first intro into exposure YESTERDAY! lol. but i dont mind you giving some advice.

keep in mind i am new, so dont go to technical please! also keep in mind these are all not yet manually edited/processed. i will go there eventually, but due to my job in design, i am familiar with photoshop, and i wanna first learn to maximise the quality of my shots directly out of my camera first before i go into "improvements". i just think, it will keep me from thinking things like "who cares, i'll edit later". i know this is necessary in the long run, but my shots arent running away, and i wanna get familar with my camera first.
okok. so here they come. be prepared, my dogs are my victims mostly ;)

IMG_0013.jpg

IMG_0050.jpg

IMG_0089.jpg

IMG_0114.jpg

IMG_0171.jpg

IMG_0484.jpg

IMG_0506.jpg

IMG_0558.jpg

9. this one i'd actually wanna see if someone can edit it nicely. just to see how much can be improved... (if this is inapprorpiate here, someone lemme know...)
IMG_0654.jpg

ok, so lemme know what you think. ideas on editing from this point are appreciated as well, but mostly i am looking for input on what to do better with the camera! thanks!

Well, I'm taking some risk here... your profile says it's NOT OK to edit your photos, but seeing how you asked for it in your post...

Mind you, I'm a hack, don't have any formal or informal photography training whatsoever, and everyone sees things differently, but here goes:

photo.jpg

-William

You want gentle, so rather than poking at individual elements, let me make a few suggestions...