Good Bag for equipment

kdthomas

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I currently own what is in my signature as far as equipment. Can anyone recommend a good bag?

• My budget is 100-150 USD
  • I bought a Manfrotto Veloce but didn't care much for it, not enough internal zippered pockets.
  • Really need something I can expand on for more lenses, etc.
  • I don't ever anticipate having more than one camera body, but probably 4-6 lenses.
Any thoughts would be helpful.

Thanks in advance!
--Kerry

I take it you're looking for a backpack, rather than a messenger style bag? I've been using a Lowepro Fastpack 350 for about 4 years now and it is still working great. Enough room for a pro body with lens, 4 extra lenses and a flash, as well as a roomy compartment up top for various sundries. At $90 it's a pretty good deal, but it doesn't have a tripod strap on it.

If you need something with a tripod carrier and rain cover the Pro Runner 300 AW has even more gear space for about the same price.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Bags are a personal thing, K. I've used messenger bag style (Domke), backpack style (LowePro), and old-fashioned "camera bag" style with multiple lens compartments (Tamrac,Kiwi,Rockport). Each type of bag has plusses and minuses.