Good CS5 tutorials?

julia4480

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi! I am a pretty noob photographer and just FINALLY got my hands on CS5 and Im super thrilled, but slightly overwhelmed, as well. I haven't found a great comprehensive online tutorial that takes me step by step and teaches me well. Does anyone here have any suggestions? If so, I'd be very grateful.

Thank you much!
Julia;)

youtube has tons of tutorials. Just search photoshop.

There are plenty out there, you just have to search! I took a graphics class and the entire thing was cs5 tutorials. good luck!

Another who really should just use a free program, more money than sense springs to mind. Ten years of Photoshop under my belt and I still find new things in this program which was shown/taught to me at college. Read all the tutorials you want, you might remember 1/2 a dozen, if that, Adobe must love these people. H

Hi! I am a pretty noob photographer and just FINALLY got my hands on CS5 and Im super thrilled, but slightly overwhelmed, as well. I haven't found a great comprehensive online tutorial that takes me step by step and teaches me well. Does anyone here have any suggestions? If so, I'd be very grateful.

Thank you much!
Julia;)
Entire books don't cover it all, let alone a tutorial.

Lynda.com costs $25 a month ($250/yr) for the basic service or $37.50 a month ($375) for the premium service.

For $99 a year you can become a NAPP member. (National Association of Phoptoshop Professionals) and get access to the members only web site that has:
  • a ton of Photoshop tutorials
  • an active Photoshop forum frequented by certifed Photoshop experts
  • a Photoshop help desk
  • 8 issues of Photoshop User magazine
  • Discounts on hardware, software and other things from Apple, Adobe, etc.
  • Discounts on training materials from the #1 Photoshop book author Scott Kelby.
  • and much, much more.
Here is my referral link: http://www.photoshopuser.com/?aid=luhgxq