Hello there!

Discussion in 'Welcomes and Introductions' started by Shea, Jun 14, 2009.

1. Shea

Shea TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    My name is Kelsey. Shea is my middle name. You can call me either. Or... anything you want really, I love nicknames!

I'm a photography student at Brooks Institute, still a first year, but that will change soon :) My camera is a Nikon D300, My old camera is a Nikon D40, but I still like to use it on occasion. I've currently been using a 4x5 with a Valeo Digital Back for class. Very cool camera to work with. It's awesome.

I know a decent amount about the technical aspect of photography, as well as the business side, thanks to school. But, I've gotten lost in a sea of technical jargon and forgotten the actual beauty of photography. So, I decided to join this forum, hopefully this will re-spark my interest.

If you want to look at some of my work... here is my current portfolio Shea Studios (it needs to be updated a bit, it's a random mix of new and old stuff.)

Kelsey

2. musicaleCA

musicaleCA TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    Can I all you KShea? >.> Just kidding.

I'm loving your photos. Statue of Liberty with a flock of geese? Talk about patience (or compositing; but I like to think that was just a great exercise of patience on your part). Welcome. ^.^

3. Shea

Shea TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    hehe call me whatever :)

That shot was actually pure luck. I noticed the geese in front of the statue, but didn't think anything of it. I was actually taking a shot of the city, when I heard the geese honking behind me. I turned around and shot it. Didn't even have time to look through the viewfinder ^.^ But, seeing that image on the back of my camera afterward, was probably one of the happiest moments of my photographic life.

4. musicaleCA

musicaleCA TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit