hi!

b00bE

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey everyone!
My name is Adam C. and I'm currently a student in high school. The past summer I went to go visist my uncle who had a Nikon D50. While I was there I played around with and slowly became interested in photography. In the end he gave me his old Canon Eos Rebel with a Sigma 28-105mm lens. I've only played around with it for awhile but I haven't really gotten serious with it yet. As far as expirence, I've only shot about two rolls and skimmed over a couple of books. I was hoping you guys could help me out some more by giving some tips or pointers. I'm also trying to find a photography club around where I live which is in Atlanta so if you guys know anything I greatly appreciate any help. Thanks a lot and happy shooting! (get it? haha):greenpbl:

Just wanted to say ... Welcome to the forum.

The best advice I can give you is to carry your camera everywhere you go. Shoot anything that brings your attention. Take your time.. observe everything around you. Most importantly.. HAVE FUN!

You are already taking the first best steps... having the right attitude.

hi and welcome to the forums. If you want to learn how to use your camera you should read as much as you can about the technical
aspects of photographer such as exposure, shutter speed, aperture, and ISO and how they effect your photos.

oh and I'm sure the mods LOVE a screen name like boobie.

Read Understanding Exposure by Bryan Petersen. Greaty book to learn what to do.

Most importantly.. HAVE FUN!

Check!

oh and I'm sure the mods LOVE a screen name like boobie

haha yea I bet they do. I don't mean to be perverted about it just a fun name I use for almost everything really.

Read Understanding Exposure by Bryan Petersen