How do you do it?

RowmyF

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hey everyone-

I'm just getting into the industry and being known as a "professional photographer" although I consider myself an "aspiring photographer".

I have a couple of questions which I would love to get some responses to.

1. When you do a session, you're bound to take a few hundred shots while only giving the client a selection of them. What did you respond to the "Didn't you take more shots? Why can't I see all of them? What happened to the shot of me in so & so?" Not always do they turn out how I want them to, but I'm not looking to disclose that to my clients.

2. When the client orders prints, how do you deliver them to the client in terms of packaging? How do you wrap up their photos so they're presented professionally?

Thanks for any responses!!

The people in this forum best suited to answer your questions generally hang out in a different area: "General Shop Talk" under "The Business District"...

Perhaps an admin will move your thread shortly.

1. When you do a session, you're bound to take a few hundred shots while only giving the client a selection of them. What did you respond to the "Didn't you take more shots? Why can't I see all of them? What happened to the shot of me in so & so?" Not always do they turn out how I want them to, but I'm not looking to disclose that to my clients.
I would just reassure them that you have given them the best shots and that the other shots were either duplicates or not up to your high standards. If they make a stink about it, find one where they have their eyes closes or are making a funny face show them that. :lol:

2. When the client orders prints, how do you deliver them to the client in terms of packaging? How do you wrap up their photos so they're presented professionally?
I've just been using plain envelopes but there are many many options for profesional presentation.