im so excited!!!

Discussion in 'Off Topic Chat' started by Dew, Nov 20, 2003.

1. Dew

Dew TPF Noob!

so, i've been bugging my hubby for a cat for a few months now (i love pets) ... he said, "NO!!! ... i dont want them chewing all on the cords and stuff!!" :(

so today i went for a hair consultation ... on the way, i passed by a pet shop ... i went in to take a peek, he can stop me from bringing one home, but he cant stop me from dreaming a little :p

... so there's the cutest little puppy Terrier in the cage, the only dog there ... i was smitten :goodvibe: ... i played with him for at least 20 mins or so ... i wish i could have brought him home :cry:

when i got home, i told my hubby about my little pup :D ... he says, "well, how much is he?" .... i said, "$850." :blulsh2: ... he goes, " :shock: " .... :lol:

well, the short of the story is, IM GONNA GET A DOGGIE!!! :D ... im so happy, i feel like its Christmas already :D

2. carlita

carlita TPF Noob!

oh yay! :cheer: i can't wait for pictures!

whatcha gonna name him?

3. Dew

Dew TPF Noob!

dont know what we're gonna name him yet, my hubby is excited about it too ... i didnt know he wanted a dog, he just didnt want a cat :D

so im thinking, ok, we can get one by next week, i said, "so, when are we gonna get a doggie?" ... he said, "lets go tomorrow." :D

we wont be getting the doggie i saw today, he said its too expensive :( .. so we're gonna take a look around for another one ... i dont wanna rush it, i want us to take our time and get the one that we all just click right away :D ... so, we're gonna be looking all week

dont worry, the pics will come :goodvibe:

4. mrsid99

mrsid99 TPF Supporters Supporting Member

Don't want to put you off getting a pet Dew but don't get a dog or cat from a pet shop.
    Check into puppy mills, it might turn you off.
    Unless a shop is fronting some legitimate breeder they all get them from puppy mills though they all claim they don't.