I’m still new to photography,need a opinion

WhiteCrow

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Being new to photography I was wondering how I did with these morning shots with my new canon?

Attachments

• IMG_0066.jpeg
    IMG_0066.jpeg
    54.3 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_5787.jpeg
    IMG_5787.jpeg
    52.2 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0069.jpeg
    IMG_0069.jpeg
    38.7 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_0068.jpeg
    IMG_0068.jpeg
    58.2 KB · Views: 12
Hi there.

If you post pics a bit bigger then its easier for folks to see and have an opinion on your work.

1500 Px on the long side is a good size.

You seem to like the Saturation function and if that is to your liking stick to it but try different processing to see how particular images might suit different treatments.

Keep an eye on the edges of your frames. There are staggly bits that might be better to be cropped / edited out.

Great start, keep going.

CHEERS
JBO

Hi there.

If you post pics a bit bigger then its easier for folks to see and have an opinion on your work.

1500 Px on the long side is a good size.

You seem to like the Saturation function and if that is to your liking stick to it but try different processing to see how particular images might suit different treatments.

Keep an eye on the edges of your frames. There are staggly bits that might be better to be cropped / edited out.

Great start, keep going.

CHEERS
JBO
Hi JBO! Thx for the input! I’m still learning all the processes and functions on my camera. That’s exactly why I decided to sign up here. I really appreciate people like yourself that gives good constructive criticism without digging in to a person. I had ignorant people tear onto me just because I accidentally posted my pic in the wrong thread. But again JBO .. thank you. As I progress I invite any feedback you may have for me. Thanks!
-J

From a film shooters perspective I really like #5787, simple smooth nice tones. Reminds me of when I used to shoot VPS film.