Kodak Digital Cameras???

wmc1117

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Hi I am a total beginner and looking to buy a camera. And I was wondering if there is any Kodak camera worthy of using for photography?? I ask this only because my grandfather used to work for kodak so I can get a crazy discount on their cameras....My mom wanted me to check out their cameras before looking at any others so I turn to u guys for suggestions??

If not I think I might get the Rebel DSLR.

Thanks....Which one do you recommend??? cause I just read somewhere that Kodak has discontinued manufacturing DSLRs

I think it depends what you want from a camera.

• If you want the newer feature set, 720P HD movie recording, sound recording, an all-around very good Schneider-Kreuznach "Varigon" lens 28~420mm (macro with $40 attachement) but don't mind limiting yourself to shooting at ISO 400 and under then that bridge camera is pretty OK! And actually awesome when you consider the street price new is $350

• If you want the ability to use Nikon pro grade lenses and want to shoot at over ISO 400 (low light low noise), the pretty DOF that a FF sensor provides, a virtually indestructible body, the ability to expand to studio environments easily, but don't mind the cost of the lenses, the lack of a movie mode, and a tiny LCD (some people don't even use the LCD but for menu selection) then either of those Pro dSLR mdels will do! It's a full frame sensor for $1,500 (street price used) which can't be matched or beat anywhere.

• If you just want something you can slip in your pocket then get one of those flat looking thingys. ;)

It all just depends. :D