My First Paid Photoshoot

Snakeguy101

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have just recently done my first photoshoot in exchange for money. It is for a local exotic pet shop and they wanted images that they could use for advertisements and to post on their facebook and around the shop. I wasn't paid much but I am still learning so I do not mind not getting paid as much. Anyways, here are a few of the images. I would love to get your opinions on them so that I may improve. Thanks

1)Flash
379025_297196656981042_108812982486078_953521_1332333586_n.jpg

2) Girl and Gecko
381023_297523040281737_108812982486078_954244_1583972277_n.jpg

3) Tegu
385036_298029260231115_108812982486078_955442_1882245299_n.jpg

3rd one is sharp, looks great. 1st is good too. The white balance is off in the 2nd one. There is a lot of green in the picture; it can even be seen in the gir's face.

IMO #1 doesn't show enough of the turtle. It feels very restricted.

As others have said, the shot of the girl has a WB issue.

Thank you for the comments guys. For the second one, I tried adjusting the WB a bit more but am having a lot of trouble with it because when I move the slider away from green and towards magenta, I get these really ugly hot pink tones on the other side of her face before I could even notice a difference in the green tones. I think it may be a color cast from her shirt or something. Is there a way that I could fix it? I use Aperture for my editing but I also have lightroom.