Need help buying camera!

Klaushouse

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
So, I am a member of many a forum, so I understand the plight of mods and members trying to get new members to read other posts instead of just asking. So believe me that I do not do this for shear laziness. This thread comes from my fright of getting something that I don't need or isn't right for me. This isn't a simple question, of course, this decision will cost money. Which is why I want to make sure I get exactly what I need, so I hope you understand and will walk through this with me.

So I want to get into photography, and buy a camera.

I am 17, but don't brush me off thinking that I don't need something good, I have loved photography forever and never had a chance to get a good camera until now so I don't want to get something that will have to be replaced any time soon. I am a beginner at proper photography but I need something that I, as a beginner, can use and isn't a waste of money for my skill, but I need something that I can advance quite a bit on also. I am not on a budget per say, although I am not here to buy a 4000$ camera on par with national geographic. But I money isn't really the biggest issue here.