Need some help on printing

Evertking

How do I turn this thing on?
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took some pictures of my kiddos and my skipped my computer and put the pictures on my phone, edited and took to Walmart and the kiosk said the were low res,but I went ahead and printed cause I was short on time and they turned out awful. Look fine in the phone and camera(5D).
Im very new to this. If I want a large 8x10 print of my kids what do I need to do to ensure they look right like on the screen?
The picture says it 2048 x 1491 = 3.1 mp

I took some pictures of my kiddos and my skipped my computer and put the pictures on my phone, edited and took to Walmart and the kiosk said the were low res,but I went ahead and printed cause I was short on time and they turned out awful. Look fine in the phone and camera(5D).
Im very new to this. If I want a large 8x10 print of my kids what do I need to do to ensure they look right like on the screen?
The picture says it 2048 x 1491 = 3.1 mp

1. Use the full resolution capacity of your camera -- a 5D image is 5634 x 3752 pixels.
2. Calibrate the computer display that you use to edit the photos.
3. The screen on your phone is not calibrated and therefore images on the phone screen do not look right.
4. Stay the h*ll away from Walmart.
5. Here's a decent budget printer: Quality Prints | Photo Books | Cards | Home Decor | Photo Gifts : Mpix

Joe

..what do I need to do to ensure they look right like on the screen?
Calibrate your computer display and then do your editing on that. Even then, printers may not have the printer profile that matches your editing software. I think it may come down to some trial and error. Send the same file to several different printers. You will probably see some differences in them. Pick the one that looks closest to your computer display.