New to serious photography, would like some C&C please!

AG74683

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Like the title says, Im new to the whole serious photography scene, beyond standard snapshots.

I feel it will be a good hobby to go along with my backpacking and kayaking hobbies I am already into.

These were shot with a Kodak Easy Share DX6490. My moms camera, pretty old. I will be upgrading to a Nikon D3000 very soon, within the next two weeks.

Some Input would be great! Thanks guys!

100_0191.jpg

100_0175.jpg

100_0173.jpg

100_0211.jpg

100_0251.jpg

100_0060.jpg

100_0042.jpg

Thanks again guys!

2. This really doesn't work. Not too many viewers will know it's a bucket loader. The reflection in the mirror could have been something interesting, not the cab.
3. Not sure what your showing here. Busy, too much to look at.
4. Not a bad shot but has focus issues
6. Not sure what your showing here but if it's the mantel you cut out half of it. If it's a something specific on the mantel, then it's too busy. It's also too warm
7. Similar to above, you cut out the firebox. Also very warm.

Truth is, is that they just aren't that interesting. They lack composition.

2. This really doesn't work. Not too many viewers will know it's a bucket loader. The reflection in the mirror could have been something interesting, not the cab.
3. Not sure what your showing here. Busy, too much to look at.
4. Not a bad shot but has focus issues
6. Not sure what your showing here but if it's the mantel you cut out half of it. If it's a something specific on the mantel, then it's too busy. It's also too warm
7. Similar to above, you cut out the firebox. Also very warm.

Truth is, is that they just aren't that interesting. They lack composition.

Thanks for the input! I was more looking for C&C on the technical aspects of the photos, but this works too.