New to this forum ... and first time asking for comments ...

Sue Bruce

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.suebrucephotography.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
(even typing this message is getting me nervous!)

I have been photographing for many years, and have gotten to a time in my life where I want to make more of it. But (dare I say it) .. I am lacking in confidence because I don't have a mentor and actually have no idea if I am even a good enough photographer!

This is a real passion for me. I go no-where without my camera, and often shoot many hundreds of photos looking for just one. I would LOVE to exhibit a few somewhere, but again, I am not sure how to proceed.

Would appreciate any comments, if any of you are interested in looking at my site : http://suebrucephotography.smugmug.com My favorite photos are all housed in the gallery called "The best of ...".

I am very accepting of constructive criticism and am probably my own worst enemy because I am extremely critical of my own work ... and often dump photos that are not entirely perfect (but it's my eye that's judging ... which is the problem).

So .... here goes ... I am plucking up the courage to show someone else my photos ...

Sue

I'm glad you had the courage show us because I think you are very talented. You have great control over your exposure, focus, and color and interesting compositions. Thanks for sharing and I hope you'll share more!

Welcome to the forum! :)

The shots are good for what they are. Color, composition, and sharpness are all good. But this is a very stock-photo style. I would expect to see these while browsing through Corbis, but not hanging in a gallery.