Jose Saenz

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.moremojo.blogspot.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the board and wanted to introduce myself.

I'm an illustrator by trade with a degree in Animation. I've always wanted to get into photography (as a serious hobby) and I'm finally going to do it. I'm doing all of my research now and I'm SO glad I found this forum. I've already learned so much just from the couple of hours that I've spent on here so far.

I'm looking into getting the Canon XSI real soon. I'm just waiting for the Fourth of July to see if I catch a good sale. Other than a class I took about 7 years ago, I don't know much at all about photography, except that I love it. As an artist, it's always frustrated me that I'm not able to photograph what I invision simply because I don't know the technical side of it. I've finally made the comitment to truly learn though and so I am VERY excited to begin.

I look forward to talking to as many of you on this board as possible in the coming months. I'm like a sponge right now, letting it all soak in.

Shooting soon,

Jose Saenz

P.S. If you're interested in checking out my illustrations, be sure to check out my blog at www.moremojo.blogspot.com and my portfolio site at www.mojodesign.blog.com

Welcome to the forum from a Floridian to another...

Thanks, guys! Hey MRivera, how are you liking Florida so far? I read on another thread that you just moved down here. I've actually thought about moving out west to Cali for a while now. How have you found the photography learning curve? Are you catching on fast? I've been doing so much research as of late, I feel my head is going to explode...so much to learn. Do you have your pics up somewhere?

-Jose S.

WOW!!!! I just got tremendously blessed by the talent you have in illustration!!!! Amazing work you have there. If you are only a quarter as good at photography as you are in illustration you'll go far. Welcome to the forum!