Newbie...please help!!

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by shooke, May 9, 2009.

1. shooke

shooke TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Please help and leave some feedback...I am completely new at this and this is my first camera.....no classes no photoshop...nothing!!! I truly love this and want to learn everything I can about Photography!!! Please leave some C&C....MUCH NEEDED!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks
    Summer:mrgreen:

[​IMG]

Love me some birds!!!

[​IMG]

Beautiful Disaster!

[​IMG]

Beach day........

[​IMG]

Last edited: May 9, 2009
  2. ~Stella~

~Stella~ TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    #2 is your best one - it's nice. You want to ratchet down that blue a tad, though...it's too much.

#1 is a fat baby knee. It does nothing for me. It's in focus, though, so that's a plus, but the composition is uninteresting. Also, the skin is a bit ruddy. I'd desaturate your reds.

The little girl would be better if her eyes were a little sharper and a little brighter - the photo can be brightened easily.

The last one is ok. I think see what you are trying to do. I'm not sure the bird is sharp enough to offset the rest of the photo being blurred, but OTOH, it does look a bit like a painting. Your blue, again, is far too saturated for a normal photo, but it helps give this particular one a slightly abstract look, which helps it. I think it would be more effective if the bird was closer to the camera or at least a bit more central to the image.

Keep shooting - these are a good start.

3. shooke

shooke TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    THANK YOU!!!! I NEED THE FEEDBACK!!! YOU ARE AWESOME;)!!! ANYTHING WILL HELP!!!

SUMMER~

4. SpaceNut

SpaceNut TPF Noob!

I am not very good at critiquing someone else's work, but I admire you for being open and asking. Welcome to TPF and keep shooting & posting. You'll learn just like I am, and it's fun. Good luck!

5. hadoq

hadoq TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit