Nikon L620

Wally96333

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,

I have a Nikon L620 that I've been using for several years now. The battery door has been sprung, and the LCD screen has a crack from being dropped on a hard floor.

I am debating with myself as to whether to have it repaired or to get a new camera.

If I get a new camera of a different make/model, I would want something comparable, so I am posting here for advice from the experts.

I like the size of the L620. I would like for a new camera to be of the same size. A new camera MUST be powered by AA batteries (as I have a load of AA rechargeable batteries that I use in both cameras and flashlights), and it would have to take full-size SD cards (as I have a load of those). The only thing that I don't like about the L620 is the same knock that most other people have against this camera: It takes a while for it to focus.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Product Identifiers

Brand Nikon
Model L620
Product Key Features
Optical Zoom 14x
Digital Zoom 2x
Features Af Tracking, Auto Focus, Self Timer, Image Stabilization
ConnectivityUSB
Additional Product Features
Exterior ColorBlack
Sensor Resolution 18.1MP
Camera TypePoint & Shoot
Display Type Tft LCD
Screen Size 3.0"in.
Type Point & Shoot

-----------------------------------------------------------

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

It has been quite a few years since small cameras were powered by double a batteries. The double A digicam mostly disappeared by Obama's second term. The new battery pack concept gives you quite a bit more battery life and is rechargeable around 1000 times or so, maybe more.

Last edited:
The L620 was introduced in August of 2013. I looked on eBay and you can buy a replacement for $60 which I think would be less than the cost of repairs for a camera with a cracked LCD screen.

I used to have one of those.