One shot from first ever senior session - love some c&c

Ajay

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Had my first ever senior session today. This is the first shot I've processed from the bunch. Still don't feel qualified to post on the pro gallery, but I'm getting paid for this so here goes...

Here teeth really were that white already...should I tone them down a bit?

DSC_0023web2.jpg

Thanks!

Pretty good Ajay.

One thing to keep in mind (Im still learning and by no means an expert), if you are going to include the legs and arms, either include them whole or not at all.

The lighting is good, her eyes are lit up nicely, but there is a lack of contour and dimension on the face that would normally occur with some natural shadows. What did you use for lighting?

The skin tone looks natural, on the warmer side, which is fine for outdoors. The grass looks on the cooler side though (quite blue). Maybe that could be a little brighter green so it looks more natural.

IMO, I would leave the teeth. If she normally has very white teeth, then you catured her well.

Other than that, I dont know what the rest look like. You might want to post them in a series to get some feedback.

Nice job. :)

NJ

Thanks for the feedback NJ!

The lighting was all natural. We were under a small covered pavillion. The grass was in the shade too which I think might have something to do with the colder hue. I wanted to adjust that, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it without messing up the girl - layer masks...or something else?

Does her face look too pink? I didn't think so before but after coming back and looking I'm thinking it might be.

I'm going to post some others once I get the bulk of the processing done.

Thanks for the feedback NJ!