Photography Web Hosting?

MGriff240

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I'm looking for a CHEAP we hosting site that is/can be built for photography. As a high school student, I don't exactly have the money for a completely professional gallery, but a Blog isn't quite as eye-catching as I would like.

Any ideas/links/comments would be greatly appreciated. :mrgreen:

If you just want to host photo to share, there are many free sites. Photobucket, Flickr etc. And of course, you can use social networking sites like Facebook etc.

Do you want to host your own website? If so, there are many cheap options for simple hosting but you'll also need a domain name and the actual website.
I use HostGator.com for my hosting, it's full of great features and the basic package is dirt cheap.

It all depends on how much you know about websites...

The more you know, the less expensive it is. I am a computer programmer by trade, and I host 3 personal websites for a total of $4 a month. Not sure how much cheaper you can get than that.

Most web hosting services provide you with a generic website builder program that will alow you to set up very baisc looking websites. If basic is all you want, you could pretty easily host a website for $4 a month.