Portfolio Update

Discussion in 'General Gallery' started by highbred3d, Jun 13, 2006.

  1. highbred3d

    highbred3d TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello Everyone... I haven't posted any work up in while... been swamped lately... I have been working on getting my online portfolio up... I was wondering if I could get some feedback on the presentation, layout, etc.

    http://www.highbred3d.com/photoMain.html

    Thanks!

    Brad
     
  2. SteveEllis

    SteveEllis TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I really like the layout, I love the slices of photos. On a technical note I dont think your mouse over images are preloading, there was about a 3 or 4 second delay between hovering over and the image lightening.
     
  3. highbred3d

    highbred3d TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hmm... thanks Steve... Im not the most technical person when it comes to web development, but I noticed that too... I think that they... Maybe I just need to compress the images further too for faster download.
     
  4. SteveEllis

    SteveEllis TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    Have you given a preload instruction for the images otherwise the images wont download until you hover over them.
     
  5. SteveEllis

    SteveEllis TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2005
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    For a not very technical person its a very nice site :) I'm technical but lack the artistic flair!
     
  6. highbred3d

    highbred3d TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'll have to check the source tonight, there should be insctructions up in the javascript, don't know if I still need them in the body as well tho... I will have to look into that more... Thanks Steve!
     

Share This Page