promised him prints

KunalShingla

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
hi guys this is my 2nd post in this forum...
hope u enjoy it....
This guy working at the Qutab minar area. After a couple of shots he noticed me taking his pictures so got a bit conscious but after i sat with him and promised him that I am going to come back and give him the prints he was ok with it....
IMG_0156.jpg

IMG_0168.jpg

IMG_0170.jpg

apart from how the photos r i wud also like to know from everyone if they cud tell me how i could improve on my photos since i am very new with photography and thats the reason y mansi has made me join this group....

:thumbup: really like the second one!!

If you mean general post processing then there are a few things you can do in general to 'jazz up' a picture.

1) This photo is maybe a tiny bit overexposed. It's not that contrasty or saturated. The colours could be richer and it could have more of a range of tones. maybe also a bit of sharpening.

2) This can be alot better It hink with some curves or contrast work. The composition is nice and the photo is pulled down a bit by the muddy, musky dusty look to the overall thing. That can be fixed easily.

3) Needs the least work. just general addition to contrast and saturation.

I can post up what I mean uf you want in edited form of these pictures but only if you want.

Daniel.......thanku sooooo much this is what i wanted to know from people and apart from that how could i have shot the photo to make it better.....
actually i still haven’t started working on the photos on Photoshop as yet....will be doing that in a months time when i have a faster computer.
these r totally raw photos...but gr8 u hear ur comments and if the effort is not much then u can edit it and show....
thxxxxxxxx once again

This is what I would probably do but it fis my tastes. you might want something different from the pictures. They are great pictures I enjoyed doing this.

guy17uj.jpg

guy28tl.jpg

guy34hk.jpg

hey daniel
nice work man