Putting photos in coffee shop - ideas?

keith204

No longer a newbie, moving up!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
A local coffee shop has asked me to place the following picture on their walls. This picture is very 'town-ish' if that makes sense...the photo is from an event the whole town attends, and the building you see is very recognizable.

Questions:
  • black border or no?
  • words at bottom or no?
  • how do I mark my name on the picture, or do I?
  • is a title necessary or recommended?
  • what sizes should I print? I'm thinking 18x24 or possibly bigger...any ideas?
  • Price?
  • How many? once this one sells, do I post another? Or, is it best to just sell one, so that way it's "original"?
  • Ideas on tagging it for my name, contact, and price? (what type of card do you guys use, and how do you attach it?)
Thanks in advance!

boom.jpg

Hi Keith,

Although I'm not an expert at this, I'll try at least to give you my impressions about exhibiting your pictures at the coffee shop. I am in the process of becoming the owner of such shop here where I live and they also have monthly art exhibits. The photograph sizes can vary but I wouldn't go any bigger than 18x24. The framing can be simple, sometimes no framing at all can also be effective, like when they're placed on foam core mats. Black background is not necessary but it is up to you to decide if that will make a greater impact on the viewer or not. I would not put any words at the bottom, directly on the pictures, rather have a little label with the title, your name (and phone number if you want) and size of the picture (although that is evident from looking at the picture, some patrons like to see the physical size also, written on the identifier). I would try to make all this fit onto a label the size of a business card and cut from some sort of white photo mat, all the same size regardless of the size of the pictures. You can put some double sticky tape on the back and place the