scaling question

Discussion in 'Graphics Programs and Photo Gallery' started by graigdavis, Sep 13, 2004.

  1. graigdavis

    graigdavis TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In my own little world
    I have photoshop 5 rite now. Does anyone know if you can do mass scaling? I have about 200 pictures that I want to resize and save. Do I have to do it one picture at a time, or is there some way to scale them all down at once?

    Thanks
     
  2. Chase

    Chase I am now benign! Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    7,810
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Deep in the heart of Texas!
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    There is, but I don't know how! :lol:

    (I'm so helpful) :roll:
     
  3. graigdavis

    graigdavis TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    In my own little world
    Thanks bro :)
     
  4. Chase

    Chase I am now benign! Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    7,810
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Deep in the heart of Texas!
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    I'm there for ya, man!
     
  5. Chase

    Chase I am now benign! Staff Member Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2003
    Messages:
    7,810
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Deep in the heart of Texas!
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
  6. Digital Matt

    Digital Matt alter ego: Analog Matt

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,346
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    In addition to making an action, go to file/automate/batch, and select the action, and set the source and destination folders. I'm not 100% this is available in PS 5. If it is, it will save you from having to run the action manually. It will run it on each image while you sit back and smoke a cig :p
     
  7. Dwain

    Dwain TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Beaumont, Texas
    www.irfanview.com

    I do most of my batch processing with Irfanview. You can resize or rename hundreds of files in seconds. There are several Lossless jpg functions as well. With the new version (3.92) you can crop to 8x10 or any size you want as well as have text (file name, EXIF data) individually or in batch. Color, brightness and other filters and effect are a part of the package as well. Oh, and did I mention it's FREE! I do most of my editing in Irfanview and do the fine tuning and special effects in CorelDRAW. Check it out, it's better than most paid for apps.
     
  8. mavrik

    mavrik TPF Noob!

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne, AU
    Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos NOT OK to edit
    You can also batch resize with ACDSee 6. It's REALLY simple and even tho I have Photoshop it takes awhile to run the PS automate. With ACDSee, it's MUCH faster.

    M
     

Share This Page