Similar photos...which one?

GFreg

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
The 55-200mm lens that my parents ordered for me for Christmas showed up yesterday afternoon so I was excited to go play with it. Unfortunately I didn't really get the time to test it out. Anyway, I stopped and snapped a few shots only to realize I forgot to charge my battery.

I am not very experienced with shots like these but here is what I came up with. Thought I would share. Which shot do you like best? CC and tips are always appreciated. I think I like the exposure in #3 the best but the signs are starting to get too bright.

All unedited as of right now.

_DSC0520.jpg

_DSC0519.jpg
oLXTa9hBIhrMRn7OvYcwEA

_DSC0521.jpg

-CkS2zAxviuEcIFeR3KeNQ

I would said that the first one is the one that like it more.
Need some work on the composition if you look the photo you will notice that there is a lot of dead space on the top of the frame also I would look for another possible shooting angle.

I would said that the first one is the one that like it more.
Need some work on the composition if you look the photo you will notice that there is a lot of dead space on the top of the frame also I would look for another possible shooting angle.

Thanks. I didn't really notice the composition until I posted them. The angle couldn't really be avoided in this situation. I had to raise my tripod as high as it would extend to get over a guard rail. Pesky Department of Transportation, always trying to keep people from falling into the roadway. ;) Although now that you mention it, I think there is a safe way to get around that so maybe I will go back. It happened to be extremely cold in our Nation's Capital last night so I didn't want to stick around too long.

Would you suggest a high angle looking down at the roadway more or suggest a lower angle with a tighter crop to only get those signs?