Some of My Photography Work

Discussion in 'Photography Beginners' Forum' started by S Dot B Photography, Apr 3, 2009.

1. S Dot B Photography

S Dot B Photography TPF Noob!

Whats up im new on this forum, i thought id share my work with everyone. Im a photographer for west coast rap artists, here is some of the artists ive worked with.
    Nu Jerzey Devil in Compton

[​IMG]
    Major James
    [​IMG]
    Topic
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Apr 3, 2009
  2. Blyack.Hype

Blyack.Hype TPF Noob!

Can others edit my Photos:
    Photos OK to edit
    i like the work....photoshop?

3. revilo

revilo TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    1) There's a halo around the person in the centre. Clouds look overly processed, to me.
    2) I like the composition, and although there's a slight colour balance issue, I think it suits the picture. Despite the HDR processing, there's still some overexposed/blownout areas.
    3) I quite like this shot, as well. Is this an HDR, too? It looks a bit like it, and I'm not sure the scene really suits it, although I like the result.

4. nikonguy

nikonguy TPF Noob!

to much processing on the HDR for me.. when a person starts to look like a cartoon drawing, I think it looses its photography skill and becomes more about the post processing skill.. i can take any crappy photo and process the heck out of it and make it look good...

most of my problem is that i try to process as little as possible.. I mean i think post processing is ok... but when you spend hours doing processing, it takes away from shooting time... I try not to spend more than 30 mins doing processing on a shot... but thats just me

Last edited: Apr 3, 2009
  5. Blank

Blank TPF Noob!

Photos OK to edit
    I think #1 is outstanding. I would probably clone out the power line from the original, but overall, amazing. A luminesque red and deep grey catches my eye everytime.

I think I know who you are from another forum. If it's who i think it is, you do incredible work. Look forward to more.