The lost Cargo

jovince3000

Fried potato lover
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hey there, first work I publish on the forum ; I hope it's worthy as I have no background comparing my work with other photographers. for the ocasion, I went FULL BLOWN akward, I'm not used to black and white at all, I hope this work.

Peace ^^

IMG_1350-Edit-Edit.jpg

Good range from black to white. Leading lines. Film or digital ?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Well, it might work. Actually I like the harshness of this scene. It causes emotions, some strong tension in the atmosphere.
What I do not like is your signature or rather it's placement. It looks like some huge artifact, it looks bad in that place. :icon_frown:

Agree with Timor. Good tonality. Very gritty. Great shot. Agree with the sig too.

Yes it could work, but there are two areas you could improve. The whole image leans to the left, there are few verticals that don't. And the artefacts from the cloning in the top right are far too visible, there are some tricks you can employ here. The repeating pattern is very noticeable and as a regular pattern is a magnet for the eye, lessen it by using a soft edge brush and a few samples from all over the image overlaid on it. I also have a suspicion you sharpened the image before you cloned (?) which highlights the differences in texture.

Good range from black to white. Leading lines. Film or digital ?

Digital ^^, I process my image in lightroom and photoshop.

Thanks for all the imputs. The signature on my IPS screen seemed way better that on my current TN screen, I will redo it and place a normal signature when I get back home.

For the cloning and the sharpen, Tim, you are totally right, I didn't even noticed the difference in texture, rookie mistake I shouldn't have made. I also don't know what went through my head when I sharpened before cloning. Thanks a lot. I will come back with a V2 today most likely with all of this in mind.