Upgrading camera

Aapoll

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I have been using canon rebel T1I for about 4 years now give or take. I like the camera but I'm really starting to see its limitations. My biggest issue at the moment is only being able to take continuous shots for about 6-8 shots and then my camera says busy. I am missing what I think would be a great shot because of this. I press the button and nothing and then I pray it will work again before I miss the shot... Most times it doesn't. I don't get 6-8 continuous shots again for hours it's 1 or 2 then busy again. I feel like it's getting worst.

I was looking at upgrading and I was looking at the 7d. My question is, does this problem resolve with the higher end cameras or is there another accessory I should be looking for.

Can't speak to the 7D but I had that issue with my T4i. My 6D does not have that issue. I can shoot 4.5 continuously for about 15 full RAW files before it slows down and about 30 jpegs

If you are heavily invested in glass, then an upgrade will make your life easier.

If you have only one or two crop-frame lenses and see more involvement in the future for you, try out the smaller bodies like m4/3. The path is much less expensive and the quality is terrific. (I shoot 8 or 9 frs on my Olympus OMD and love the form factor.)

Hmmm...I didn't even know the m4/3's even existed. Well I kinda did but never considered it. I live rural so a lot of things are over my head lol. Now I have more research to do, who doesn't like less expensive?! I am glad the 6d doesn't have that issue, so that gives me hope. I have been researching and researching for months. It's hard trying to decided on things to suit your needs. I also would like to purchase a studio setup eventually....It's never ending is it?