Very Upset: Cat is Missing

K8-90

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
My beloved cat of nine years has been missing since Monday evening.

We've been out looking for her several times a day with no luck. Nothing from the shelters, either.

Don't know why I am posting this... I just can't get her off my mind... :cry:

Sorry to hear. Hope you find her.

Sorry to hear that. I used to be an animal control officer and my only suggestion is to look EVERY WHERE! Attics, cabinets, appliances, sheds, neighbor's sheds and cars, the list goes on and on. Cats are extremely curious and often get shut into a place after falling asleep. Good Luck I hope you find your kitty!!!

Best wishes, and hope you find her. Sometimes they go off and hide and show up again like nothing happened. She may just do that, keep the hope up. Any cat person knows how hard this is, my thoughts go out to you.

:(

I don't let my cats outside. Every time they are around me when I'm going in/out I'm worried they'll slip by me and I'll never see them again.

I hope your little buddy returns.

My own cat has pulled this on me on several occasions over the years. It drives me insane with worry and then, suddenly, she appears at the back door, yowling to get in. She is now 19 years old (yes, 19!) and still very independent. I have always given her the freedom to come and go as she pleased and, even though I despise this periodic roaming, she has never failed to return.

I am hoping your kitty is just off doing the same thing. If you have been unable to find her, chances are she is deliberately lying low. As my cat grew older, she would also lie low for days if new dogs or younger cats came through the neighborhood, as well.

Bottom line: there are plenty of reasons your kitty could be absent. Keep looking and calling for her, and I am hoping she shows up very soon. :)

Thanks guys. Terri, it's really comforting to hear you've gone through the same and had your cat return!