Photos NOT OK to edit
20180122-untitled-9-Edit-Edit-Edit.jpg

X Pro-2
f/5.6
ISO 200
1/250 Sec.
Fujifilm XF 23 mm f/2 R WR
23 mm Equivalent 35 mm

Thanks For Looking Any Comments/Criticism Will Be Appreciated.

Enezdez

Looks good to me.

I always enjoy looking at your photos, you have a good eye for capturing life. Just a personal preference but many of your B&W seem to be lacking in mid tones. The histogram shows the maxed blacks and highlights which creates unnecessary specularity in the scene, and a lack of mid tones in the darker range.
Capture1234.JPG
You have an "inny" where I would typically strive for an "outy". LOL

This may have been your artistic decision, and I can respect that. If so, then my comments are mute.

I'm no expert and struggle daily with a proper exposure, as changing light can drastically affect the bell curve. I found this site to be a good example of what I'm talking about as the graphic (top right) shows you the tonal values. Does the Camera’s Histogram Show Correct Exposure?

I always enjoy looking at your photos, you have a good eye for capturing life. Just a personal preference but many of your B&W seem to be lacking in mid tones. The histogram shows the maxed blacks and highlights which creates unnecessary specularity in the scene, and a lack of mid tones in the darker range. View attachment 152567You have an "inny" where I would typically strive for an "outy". LOL

This may have been your artistic decision, and I can respect that. If so, then my comments are mute.

I'm no expert and struggle daily with a proper exposure, as changing light can drastically affect the bell curve. I found this site to be a good example of what I'm talking about as the graphic (top right) shows you the tonal values. Does the Camera’s Histogram Show Correct Exposure?