Warning. Bikini Model. - CC Please Be careful if your at work.

zendianah

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.zenphotos.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is my first time shoot 18 bikini models.. I was not in my element at ALL. This was the first time I worked in a studio with lighting and the whole shabang!! It was a 6 hour shoot. I had fun.. My client knew I had no experience with lighting and models... I will post more.. But here is 1..

OK I added another. You can see the energy drink... How is the PP?

4webyy6.jpg

dsc6543hdrxk1.jpg

How can I do a better job showcasing the drink? The glare from the lights hurt the product.

Well, it is a bit late to do it now, but one thing you can do is get some clear matte finish at a hobby store where they sell supplies for painting models. That will take the glare right off of the cans (or any other product) except stuff that is hyper-refelective (aluminum cans where the aluminum shows through, like Bud Light cans or Coors Light cans have been in the past).

Well, it is a bit late to do it now, but one thing you can do is get some clear matte finish at a hobby store where they sell supplies for painting models. That will take the glare right off of the cans (or any other product) except stuff that is hyper-refelective (aluminum cans where the aluminum shows through, like Bud Light cans or Coors Light cans have been in the past).

Thank you!! good to know... :)

I'm not so into these pictures.

Like you said, you need to showcase the drink.

A shot I'd recommend is using a shallow DOF and having the model in her bikini hold the can forward so you capture that completely in focus and have her faded into the background...

I'm not so into these pictures.

Like you said, you need to showcase the drink.

A shot I'd recommend is using a shallow DOF and having the model in her bikini hold the can forward so you capture that completely in focus and have her faded into the background...