Web Site Help!

dpolston

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Okay... I am a part timer photographer BUT, I am a serious about my part time business. So, I have commissioned a website to be built and my web guru set it up (and hid the site from the general public) and is waiting for my final approval.

I am not going to make major changes to this site unless it really bugs me. I value your opinions, so I would ask what minor changes (if any) would you have him do.

What to you think?

http://www.davidpolston.com/flash.html

Two things, id kill the music for two reasons, one its a style of music that you either love or hate imo (i like it but it is kind of repetative.) If someone didnt like the music it could turn them off to you or they could be looking it up at work or something and all of the sudden music starts playing, that could end in trouble, secondly, in the weddings section on the button on the bottom, in additional pricing there are some spelling errors. It says in case you need more that what i sncluded in of the packages. But other then that i really really like the website. Good design and layout.

Just noticed this, not sure if its an error or not. The 11x14 mounted is $150 then for a 16x20 mounted its $2350 after you click the additional info for wedding stuff.

Thanks.

BTW, the music thing has a mute button. I do see your point though.

One last thing lol, sorry but i just remembered, if you dont want to turn off the music maybe at least put a play/stop button in so the user can turn it off at his or her own discretion. never mind didn't see the mute

I have to ask though, is that pricing an error or is it really that big of a jump? are the materials that much more? Or because its kind of a special size? Just for curiosities sake.

That is a typo... I don't think I'm that good, but heck, if you want to pay that price... I'll sell it that way.

=o)