What camra should I get???

venerati0

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
I would not say I am new to Photography, but by no means a professional. I started off with a Nikon 35mm when I was young and then kinda of fell of the radar of photography until around 2 years ago when I got a Sony DSC-W70. I was really happy with it untill I droped it today with the lens out and broke something losse in the lens. Needless to say I need a new camra.

I am most likely looking for to much in one camra. The reason I liked my Sony was because, for the most part, I never know when I am going to take a picture and the Small Fast Sony was easy to grab and take a shoot before it was lost, pocket it and get on with my life.

As of now I take most my pictures in my car while moving, out the windows and sunroofs (I like natuare shots). And the other good portion at clubs, in low lighting, taking crowd shots. I ocasulaly get in my car and just drive till I find things to take pictures of. Here I take time to set up the shot and try to get great photos. Though it is not as often as in the car or at the clubs, this setting up for the shot is almost more important to me over all.

So in short I want a camra that is really portable, with alot of manual settings though some auto for quick shots, and proffesional looking quality. Is this possible at all?

I know it is best to have a camra like the Sony DSC-W70 and a SLR, but I don't overly want to put that much money up front.

Thanks for any help you guys can give me.

How much are looking to spend? Are you or aren't you looking to get an SLR?

I am looking for something around $1,000. Of course less is better, but I don't want to skimp on quality. I would like an SLR, but not sure I want to give up my mobility and quick shooting.

I would like an SLR, but not sure I want to give up my mobility and quick shooting.