300mm Lens for Nikon D3300

CryptBala

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hi Guys,

I am very new to this field and i would like to make a wise choice to select/upgrade my kit lens. Right now I have a 18-55 lens with my Nikon D3300. I would like to capture landscape mostly and distant persons/moving objects. From my search i understand that telephoto lens are very good option but its way to expensive. My budget is pretty tight and what i came across is 300 mm lens from the following link. Please suggest me a lens which can cover long distance object and as well as as architectures. I do understand that wide angle lens is a excellent choice again its a expensive option for me right now. I have given few links below please suggest which one is best and also if you have any other suggestion please let me know. Also enlighten me whether to buy a plain lens or with macro feature.

Nikon AF 70 300mm F 4 0 5 6 G Lens | eBay

Nikon AF 70 300mm F4 5 6G ZM Nikkor Lens W HB 26 Black F100 N80 N65 N60 | eBay

Sigma 70 300mm F4 5 6DG Macro Lens FOR Nikon Canon Sony | eBay

Tamron AF 70 300mm F 4 5 6 DI LD Zoom Lens FOR Nikon DSLR D3100 D3200D5100 D5200 | eBay

Tamron AF 70 300 MM F 4 5 6 DI LD Macro Lens FOR Nikon OR Canon Digital SLR | eBay

Tamron AF 70 300mm F 4 5 6 DI LD Zoom Lens FOR Nikon DSLR D3100 D3200D5100 D5200 | eBay

Awaiting your suggestion and experience with these lenses.

So your budget is about 10000 INR right? I'd say save another 6-7K and look for a used Nikkor 70-300 VR or a Tamron 70-300 VC used, both are excellent.

Between these three, I wouldn't get any. I'd rather take a couple of months and save the money. You'll not regret it!

Last edited:
Thanks for your reply Raj. Appreciate your input. :wink:

Thanks for your reply Raj. Appreciate your input. :wink: