3D scorpion sterio stack

tpe

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.scientificillustration.net
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
This is two stacked (in combineZP) images of a scorpion that stowed away in the GFs backbpack after an Italian camping trip, each image is 6 pics stacked together to get the DOF (f8 1/60 105mm sig macro), then my new little pet was moved a little and the same 6 pics taken at a slightly different angle. You have to be able to go crosseyed to see it properly i am afraid. Then you should see three images of which the middle one should be in 3D. This image is too small to see the detail but hopeflly you can get the idea. It is my first time at sterio and I am thrilled that it worked, also that my model stayed so still for the whole procedure (It had to be repeated a couple of times because the flash was giving some odd exposures). It is really quite a friendly scorpion, i have been prodding it about into the right position with my fingers and it hasn't even tried to sting yet. Landscape is not a good format for 3D, but i didnt find that out till just now, portrait would be much better as it will fit on the screen better, so i am afraid a lot of detail has gone in the resizing. There is a slighly larger, but still screen res friendly, one here.
scorpion_sterio_800_01.jpg

Hopefully he or shee will stay still for another session in landscape format, as there is not even a fly around at the moment it is so cold here.
Thanks for looking
tim

IM not sure exaclty what im supposed to be seeing, perhaps a slightly more detailed explanation ?