A tough subject

Scott WRG Editor

King of Smoothness
Reaction score
Website
www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org
chase was right in locking the previous topic on the cancer and I'm just going to say one thing and drop the subject. I had testicular cancer and survived. I talk about it with people to help them not be terrified of it, for themselves or a loved one. When I was diagnosed those around me treated me like I had recieved the death sentence. If anybody wants to discuss it you can e-mail me at [email protected] or pm me here. I'm not an expert, I'm just a survivor, I'll provide what answers I can.

I wanted to do this in the other thread: :hug: because I know you've been through a life-altering experience. I've been in the medical field for a reeeeally long time, and it never ceases to amaze me how some people equate cancer with leprosy. :roll:

I'm really glad you're here, and that you mentioned it one more time so I could give you your well-deserved hug. :D

I really appreciate your sharing that with us, and I am all for these kinds of posts in the off-topic area of the forum. I think an open discussion about these kinds of things benefits everyone.

Hopefully people can stick to the theme of this post :)

aye, my friend. thank you for your courage, and i too extend a (manly) hug for your victory over a heinous disease that has in some way touched us all.

Scott,

I too wanted to reply to you in the other thread but it was locked when I came home. Hmmm....my first locked thread didn't realize I was going to be so contraversial! Contrats to you on 3 years cancer free. It's people like you that provide hope and support for others battling this awful disease. So, thanks!

Scott, thanks for sharing and for congrats for kicking it.

Scott, thank you for the offer, i hope nobody actually needs to discuss that! Wishing everyone who is in this difficult situation to have strength to beat the craB out of it...

Congrats, and thanks for sharing!