Advice on lens with Canon T5i and extended warranty good??

fredbergy

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi,
i'm a newbie that will buy it's first semi-pro camera. My search ended up with Canon T5i.
I want to have a lens for zooming, another do it all one (as the 18-55mm), macro one and another for taking picture in low light.
I'm in Canada and the best deal i found was at futureshop.
Price is in canadian fund but now they are basically the same value!
with 18-55mm lens : 730$ (regular price 799$)
with 18-135mm lens : 899$ (regular price 999$)
And this awesome kit including 40mm+18-55mm+75-300mm : 899$ (regular price 1279$)
Is the last kit is the best deal?
Do i have to worry about the gap (from 55-75mm) with this kit or never mind?
For all these kit is the same cost for an extended warranty. For 4 years it's 209$. It cover all the lenses and T5i body.(don't apply if it's dropped on the floor, in water...) Only for electronic failure.. It include 4 body cleaning by a professional shop (once a year). The warranty is transferable so if i sell the body in 2 years the body will still be covered by a warranty..
So do you think it's a good deal??
Is a Canon T5i and the canon lens can have electronic failure?
Your advice on this?
Thanks a lot for your response!!!
Fred

Hi,
i'm a newbie that will buy it's first semi-pro camera. My search ended up with Canon T5i.
I want to have a lens for zooming, another do it all one (as the 18-55mm), macro one and another for taking picture in low light.
I'm in Canada and the best deal i found was at futureshop.
Price is in canadian fund but now they are basically the same value!
with 18-55mm lens : 730$ (regular price 799$)
with 18-135mm lens : 899$ (regular price 999$)
And this awesome kit including 40mm+18-55mm+75-300mm : 899$ (regular price 1279$)
Is the last kit is the best deal?
Do i have to worry about the gap (from 55-75mm) with this kit or never mind?