Beginner help - Making photospheres & choosing equipment

CameraNewbie

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos NOT OK to edit
Hey there guys! :05.18-flustered:

I'm thinking about making some of my own photospheres at home (360 x 180) but I'm a complete rookie when it comes to photography and DSLR/HDR camera equipment, I enjoy taking photos on my smartphone but that's as far as my knowledge stretches when it comes to photography.

I've been doing a lot of research on the internet and I'd just like to ask you guys about some of the things I couldn't find on the net - especially where equipment is concerned! I understand I need a 180 degree wide-angle fisheye lens as well as an appropriate tripod/panoramic tripod head, I'm just unsure about compatibility and actually setting all of it up, I have no idea if any of the equipment I've been considering is compatible or how I'd go about setting it all up etc...

Here's the full list of equipment I've been considering so far for the photospheres:

Camera:

Nikon D7000 Digital SLR Camera Body Only (16.2MP) 3 Inch LCD: (does 'body only' mean I can add my own lens straight out the box?)

Free Delivery Buy Nikon D7000 Body from Expeditelectronics

Lens:

Samyang 8mm f3.5 Aspherical IF MC Fisheye CS Lens - Nikon AE Fit:

Samyang 8mm f3.5 Aspherical IF MC Fisheye CS Lens - Nikon AE Fit

Tripod:

Pro Weifeng WF-6662A Tripod For Nikon D7000 Df D7100 D100 D70s D70 D80 Camera:

Pro Weifeng WF-6662A Tripod For Nikon D7000 Df D7100 D100 D70s D70 D80 Camera UK

Tripod Head:

Nodal Ninja 3 MKII Starter Package (F3500):

NN3 MKII Starter Package (F3500)

Would all the above parts be suitable for making photospheres? Or am I missing a few things? Also how would I know if the tripod head was compatible with the tripod above? Is there a universal industry standard when it comes to camera and tripod compatibility? Or do I need to check each item is compatible with one another before purchasing?