Bridal Fair / wedding expo

grego

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Call it what you like. I am doing my first in about 5 weeks and I am looking for ideas on the best way to set up my stall at the expo.
What should I include?, what should i do to stand out from the others?
how do I best promote my services and make each couple remember my company when they return home with a bagful of stuff to wade through

Thanks
Greg

http://www.creativeclips.com.au

HI Greg...i have been doing bridal shows, big & small for about 9 years and Ive always had great success..even at large shows where photographers are in abundance.

#1 thing...people LOVE to look at pics...not just some big framed prints...you want them at your table LONGER, so you can talk to them....i keep about 4, 8x10 albums on the table and as they are walking by, i invite people to 'stay a while and have a good look'....keeps them at the table while i do my 'spiel'....(does help that i was great in sales in my 9-5 days). Just give them LOTS to look at. I find that because people are spending time looking thru albums, they dont really notice the big prints as much though....so i dont do tonnes of 16x20's, just 2or 3 on easels at the side and behind my table. I keep several 8x10's framed on the table....all in black frames by the way, with black albums....keeps things neat and 'pops'.

My booth setup is just a long table with pale green table coverings, and then all the black frames/albums.....my easels are black also, which are behind and at the side of the table... i stand behind the table to talk and hand out brochures, keeping the viewing area free for lots of brides.