C and C please. Photo's of my friend's kids.

B52

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
Hi Everyone :wink:

I'm very new to DSLR, about 2 months in.

Some C&C on these two please. Pics of my friend's kids while they were playing in the back of my vehicle. I do realize there are some blown out parts i couldn't recover. Comments most welcome.

Thank you.

mgs.jpg

hg21.jpg

Like the back ground, cropping and clarity... but I am not understanding the expression on number 2

I agree that in #2 her expression is a bit off. Like you caught her in the middle of speaking.

Thanks guys. I guess it's her way of putting on a smile. Now that you point is out I can also see that it indeed looks odd. Thank you.

Looks like you're making the best of your new camera! You are over sharpening your eyes. When you get to where it looks good, back off a little. It should be brighter and sharper, but not BAM, in your face.

Looks like you're making the best of your new camera! You are over sharpening your eyes. When you get to where it looks good, back off a little. It should be brighter and sharper, but not BAM, in your face.

Thank you. I sharpened the image as a whole, looks like i over sharpened it. I did dodge the eyes too tho, maybe that's making them look too punchy. Will definitely relax on the sharpening opacity in future.

Eyes are hard, I think we all go thru a stage where we over cook the eyes (I know I did).

You are doing wonderfully by the way, you got some nice candid poses, images are nice and sharp.

I like the pose on both kids. #2 pose seems real- with a little bit of an attitude that seems to fit her age.

Thanks guys :thumbup:

I'm busy with a new edit, I've also desaturated the first one a bit too. I''ve also noticed that when I re-size the image in Microsoft Picture manager, it alters my image slightly (colour and exposure) :confused: