C&C on Lighthouse Please

LiveStrong2009

TPF Noob!
Reaction score
Website
www.flickr.com
Can others edit my Photos
Photos OK to edit
I took these pics a few weeks ago, please let me know what you think of them. Anything that you really like, dislike, and needs work would be appreciated.

4445014938_8faee42cd6_o.jpg

4445012540_d516758159_o.jpg

4444241455_2a83369d4a_o.jpg

4445013176_fb4d12600b_o.jpg

4445013494_59ec818c9c_o.jpg

4445013796_da5084bab7_o.jpg

4445014138_2619f65302_o.jpg

4444243163_9289226403_o.jpg

Thanks!

1 made me say "woah" out loud haha. i like it a lot. 6 does an awesome job of leading the eye to the light house. i like these

I'm a total newbie, and have no clue on the technicalities of the trade... But 1,2 and 8 really have impressed me!:thumbup:

Nice job on these!

My thoughts:

1 - Beautiful shot, the light is perfect and so is everything else IMO.

2 - This is my least favorite, it looks ok when you see it with this batch, but I don't think it's impressive if it were to stand on it's own. I often find myself experimenting with focusing myself, but my eye is drawn right to the red blur and I want to be able to see it.

3 - This shot works much better than the last one. IMO the vertical shot works better, and I love seeing the flat rock through the water at the bottom. Nice.

4 - Better than #2, but the sky is blown out and doesn't look half as nice as the sky in all the other shots.

5 - Good shot, but I hate that rock on the side blocking out all the pretty ice. =)

6 - Great! I love the way the line of the walkway/wall draws your eyes right to the lighthouse.

7 - Ok, but the sunlight on the rock in the foreground is a bit distracting.

8 - You saved the best for last didn't you?! This is my favorite. I love the framing with the icicles. Beautiful.

Keep shooting = )

Bekah